Nebraska Elections
2014 Nebraska Gubernatorial Election  

Upcoming Primaries
Tuesday, September 9th, 2014




Electoral Votes:  
  Dave Heineman (R)

    The was held on Tuesday, May 13th, 2014.
    The was held on Tuesday, May 13th, 2014.
    The will be held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The Senate seat currently held by Mike Johanns will be up for election in 2014.    More
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by Dave Heineman will be up for election in 2014.
    Nebraska Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Nebraska
    Republican Party of Nebraska

   Election 2014 The Nebraska Gubernatorial seat to be contested is currently held by republican Dave Heineman.
   2014 Election Dave Heineman was sworn in on January 20th, 2005 and is serving his third term in office.
   2014 Election Dave Heineman is not eligible for re-election in 2014 due to Nebraska state term-limits.

2014 Nebraska Democratic Primary Gubernatorial Candidates

Chuck Hassebrook

Executive Director of the Center for Rural Affairs
Democratic Nominee      Hassebrook campaign website

Annette Dubas

Nebraska State Senator
Withdrawn Democratic Candidate     
2014 Nebraska Republican Primary Gubernatorial Candidates

Pete Ricketts

2006 U.S. Senate candidate and former CEO of Ameritrade
Republican Nominee      Ricketts campaign website

Jon Bruning

Nebraska Attorney General
Defeated Republican Candidate     

Tom Carlson

Nebraska State Senator
Defeated Republican Candidate     

Mike Foley

Auditor of Public Accounts of Nebraska
Defeated Republican Candidate     

Beau McCoy

Nebraska State Senator
Defeated Republican Candidate     

Bryan Slone

Attorney and philanthropist
Defeated Republican Candidate     

Charlie Janssen

Member of the Nebraska Senate (15th District)
Withdrawn Republican Candidate     
2014 Nebraska Third Party Gubernatorial Candidates

Mark Elworth

Libertarian Nominee      Elworth campaign website

The inclusion, removal, candidacy status and political positions of all candidates will be periodically reviewed and updated until the 2014 midterm elections. Feedback, suggestions, comments and/or corrections should be directed to our editorial staff