Nebraska Elections
2014 Nebraska Elections  



Electoral Votes:  
  Dave Heineman (R)

    The was held on Tuesday, May 13th, 2014.
    The was held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The U.S. Senate seat currently held by Mike Johanns will be up for election in 2014. 
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by Dave Heineman will be up for election in 2014.
    Nebraska Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Nebraska
    Republican Party of Nebraska

   Nebraska Senate Elections The Nebraska Senate seat to be contested is currently held by republican Mike Johanns.
   Nebraska Senate Race Mike Johanns was sworn in on January 3rd, 2009 and is serving his first term in office.
   Nebraska 2014 Senate Election Mike Johanns is eligible for re-election in 2014 but has announced that he will not run.

  2014 Nebraska U.S. Senatorial Election Results  
David Domina
Democratic Nominee
162,874 votes - 31.1%
David Christopher Holcomb
Declared Independent Candidate
0 votes - 0.0%
Jim Jenkins
Declared Independent Candidate
15,513 votes - 3.0%
Senate race winner Ben Sasse
Republican Nominee
339,868 votes - 64.8%
Todd Watson
Declared Independent Candidate
6,114 votes - 1.2%
100.00% reporting       
      Related Nebraska Senate Election Polls

   Nebraska 2014 Election The Nebraska Gubernatorial seat to be contested is currently held by republican Dave Heineman.
   Nebraska Gubernatorial Election Dave Heineman was sworn in on January 20th, 2005 and is serving his third term in office.
   2014 Nebraska Gubernatorial Election Dave Heineman is not eligible for re-election in 2014 due to Nebraska state term-limits.

  2014 Nebraska Gubernatorial Election Results  
Mark Elworth
Libertarian Nominee
18,454 votes - 3.5%
Chuck Hassebrook
Democratic Nominee
203,968 votes - 38.9%
Gubernatorial race winner Pete Ricketts
Republican Nominee
301,646 votes - 57.6%
100.00% reporting       
      Related Nebraska Gubernatorial Election Polls

Presidential Candidates 2016